Sleep

I seem to need more sleep than Claire, and the Piriton i need to take makes me drowsy anyway. I can’t function at work without sleep, so at night now Claire does everything – feeds and nappies. And i still feel terrible every morning.
Claire gets frustrated that i don’t do more and that I moan that i’m tired. She’s tired too – it’s not as if she lazes around casually every day. I know it is hard work for her too; indeed i think it is harder.
I don’t know what to do about it. I can’t see a way of functioning on less sleep – i’ve tried that before and I was a useless, grumpy zombie. A problem without a solution in sight.

Leave a Reply

