Feeling a bit Christmassy

Jenny has just left, so now it is just Leo, Claire and I in the house for the Christmas festivities.
I feel a little bit in the mood now – there are presents round the tree (a worrying large number of them; some of Leo’s old toys may be shortly off to Toy Heaven) and a fridge full of yummy cheese.
I am still wishing that my present could be a 24 hour period under a duvet, getting up only to eat and pee. I could not have imagined how much that would outweigh the desire for, say, a trek up Machu Pichu.

Leave a Reply

