American Beauty

So Claire and I watched American Beauty, again. At the end of the film, Lester Burnham says…
…there’s so much beauty in the world. Sometimes I feel like I’m seeing it all at once, and it’s too much, my heart fills up like a balloon that’s about to burst… And then I remember to relax, and stop trying to hold on to it, and then it flows through me like rain and I can’t feel anything but gratitude for every single moment…
…Leo’s always relaxed, even when he’s angry – everything is always flowing through him like rain.

Leave a Reply

